Descendants of John Fairfield of Wenham banner

A genealogy site inspired by the research of Wynn Cowan Fairfield

decorative scroll

photos| records & research | database | links | contact info | home


1790 Census

There were 13 original colonies that became the United States of America in 1789: Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, and Virginia.

Categories: county; city; page; names of heads of families; free white males of 16 years and upwards, including heads of families; free white males under 16 years; free white females including heads of families; all other free persons; slaves.

Surviving state data: CT, ME (part of MA at the time), MD, MA, NH, NY, NC, PA, RI, SC, VT.

Where our Fairfields lived in 1790



Wenham, Essex County A transcription of the census posted to the Wenham GenWeb.
New Hampshire:
Rhode Island:
Back to census index page

decorative scroll